After winning Bremen: Bayern Munich is German Champion 2020

Now it is perfect: FC Bayern is German champion for the eighth time in a row. A narrow victory at Werder Bremen was enough for the Munich team to finally make the title perfect. Since 2013, the German football champion has always been called Bayern Munich – and this year is no exception. The Flick eleven had a 1-0 victory at Werder Bremen to make the eighth title in a row perfect. Robert Lewandowski set the course for victory with his 31st goal of the season shortly before the break (43rd). Bavaria’s central defender Alphonso Davies was still yellow-red card in the 79th minute. The Munich team had to tremble once again towards the end of the game, but the Bremen team was unable to convert their numerical superiority into goals. FC Bayern now have a ten-point lead over their pursuer Borussia Dortmund and can no longer be pushed off the top.